Grateful for Sunrises

Today’s sunrise in Fort Mill was one of those special ones. Pinks mixed with yellows and oranges against a backdrop of spotted and wispy clouds. It makes you appreciate a moment because only minutes later it’s gone. Absorbed by blue.

Not only is this a nice moment but it made me think of my attraction to a new year. This new year more than ones in the recent past I have a strong feeling of hope. Hope for unique and new challenges. Hope for friendships and more meaningful connections. I don’t exactly know if this will translate into world-improving actions from me or others but it leads me back to that comforting feeling of hope. The same comforting feeling I got seeing a nice sunrise this morning. Three cheers for sunrises!

Leave a Reply

